# **NCTA Award Winners**

#### Lifetime Achievement Award

The *Lifetime Achievement Award* may be presented to a testing professional who has consistently provided extensive and exemplary service to the organization. Through the contributions of this individual, the organization has made specific, direct, and definable gains in quality, substance, value, scope, and/or vision. A Lifetime Achievement Award recipient does not need to be retired, though in most cases it is presumed that s/he will be retired or close to retirement.

The recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award remains a member in good standing at no charge, with all benefits of paying members, including voting rights.

2024: No Award Presented

2023: Steve Saladin, Ph.D.

2022: Diane Patterson and Mary Vaughn

2021: No Award Presented

2020: Gayle Veltman and David Ehrenreich

2019: C. Criss Gilbert

2018: Michelle Teasley-Parks

2017: Sally Frazee

2016: No Award Presented

2015: David Espsinoza

2014: No Award Presented

2013: No Award Presented

2012: No Award Presented

2011: No Award Presented

2010: Louis C. Woodruff

2009: No Award Presented

2008: Julian J. Szucko

2007: Diane M. Adelstein

2006: No Award Presented

2003: Duane Goupell

2002: Harriet A. Strasberg

#### **President's Award**

The *President's Award* is presented to individuals who have made significant contributions to NCTA or have been of assistance to the President in his/her duties. It is a privilege of the President to be able to select a person or persons whom s/he personally wishes to recognize for their service and leadership.

2024: Dr. Cindy James and Rachel Schoenig

2023: Jeff Marsh, Cindy Meza and Valentina Burton

2022: Dr. Sally Carter

2021: Kimberly Brunnert and Jan Gonzalez

2020: Diane Patterson and Rachel Schoenig

2019: Luke Brymer and Dr. Sara Rieder Bennett

2018: Cindy James

2017: Michelle Teasley-Parks

2016: Curry Prothro

2015: Christopher Szucko

2014: Heidi Pettyjohn & Jim Wollack

2013: Susan Morgan

2012: Test Center Certification Committee - (Duane Goupell, Nancy

O'Shea, Steve Saladin, Theresa Scott, Buck Setter, & Gayle Veltman)

2011: Lois Burton, Sally Frazee & Francesca B. Taylor

2010: Sally Frazee & Joleen Reynolds

2009: Duane Goupell & Denise Duplechin & David Espinoza

2008: Sally M. Frazee

2007: Julian J. Szucko

2006: Denise M. Duplechin

2005: Marilyn Goulden

2004: No Award Presented

2003: Alberto Treviñ

2002: Sharon Kearns

2001: Susan Ford Neel

2000: Harriet A. Strasberg & Jewel Eggley

## **Service and Leadership Award**

The Service and Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the development and growth of testing.

2024: Theresa Beebe Novotny

2023: Tabatha Spain

2022: No Award Presented

2021: Arrayon Farlough-Rollins

2020: Charity Chia

2019: Dr. Amystique Y.H. Church

2018: Jarret Dyer

2017: Heidi Pettijohn

2016: Theresa Scott

2015: Jim Wollack

2014: Duane Goupell

2013: No Award Presented

2012: Brian Endicott

2011: Denise Duplechin

2010: Steve Saladin

2009: No Award Presented

2008: Francesca B. Taylor

2007: No Award Presented

2006: Julian J. Szucko

2004: Sally Olsen

2003: Gayle Veltman

2002: Bud Wood

2001: Tom Veltman

#### **New Professional Award**

2024: Sandra Brasch

2023: Sam Ramirez

2022: No Award Presented 2021: No Award Presented

2020: No Award Presented

2019: Rachel Hample

2018: No Award Presented

### **Program Innovation Award**

2023: University of Louisville, Testing Services, Exporting from

RegisterBlast to Accuplacer for Voucher Creation

2022: College of DuPage, Virtual Testing Center

2021: Georgia Southern University, Legislative Exemption Exams with

Respondus Monitor

2020: Arizona State University for Safe, Sensitive & Secure

2018: Pikes Peak Community College and Merge of Advising & Testing

#### Volunteer of the Year Award

NCTA Committee Chairs select an outstanding committee volunteer to nominate for significantly contributing to the committee (Governing Council and Committee Chairs are not eligible). 2024: Sherry Machacek

2023: Francine Feero

2022: Dr. Kathy Kollar-Valovage

### **Volunteer Recognition**

The Service Recognition Award, created in 2009, recognizes NCTA members who contributed to the organization in the preceding year through service on a standing committee, working on the Annual Conference, or participating in a special NCTA project. Through their professional efforts, these recipients have strengthened the organization.

2023: View this year's recipients

2022: View this year's recipients

2021: View this year's recipients

2020: View this year's recipients

2019: View this year's recipients

2018: View this year's recipients

2017: View this year's recipients

2016: View this year's recipients

2015: View this year's recipients

2014: View this year's recipients

2013: View this year's recipients

2012: View this year's recipients

2011: View this year's recipients

2010: View this year's recipients

2009: View this year's recipients