# **NCTA Award Winners**

## Lifetime Achievement Award

The *Lifetime Achievement Award* may be presented to a testing professional who has consistently provided extensive and exemplary service to the organization. Through the contributions of this individual, the organization has made specific, direct, and definable gains in quality, substance, value, scope, and/or vision. A Lifetime Achievement Award recipient does not need to be retired, though in most cases it is presumed that s/he will be retired or close to retirement.

The recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award remains a member in good standing at no charge, with all benefits of paying members, including voting rights.

2023: Steve Saladin, Ph.D.

2022: Diane Patterson and Mary Vaughn

- 2021: No Award Presented
- 2020: Gayle Veltman and David Ehrenreich
- 2019: C. Criss Gilbert
- 2018: Michelle Teasley-Parks
- 2017: Sally Frazee
- 2016: No Award Presented
- 2015: David Espsinoza

2014: No Award Presented

2013: No Award Presented

2012: No Award Presented

2011: No Award Presented

2010: Louis C. Woodruff

2009: No Award Presented

2008: Julian J. Szucko

2007: Diane M. Adelstein

2006: No Award Presented

2003: Duane Goupell

2002: Harriet A. Strasberg

#### **President's Award**

The *President's Award* is presented to individuals who have made significant contributions to NCTA or have been of assistance to the President in his/her duties. It is a privilege of the President to be able to select a person or persons whom s/he personally wishes to recognize for their service and leadership.

2023: Jeff Marsh, Cindy Meza and Valentina Burton

2022: Dr. Sally Carter

2021: Kimberly Brunnert and Jan Gonzalez

2020: Diane Patterson and Rachel Schoenig

2019: Luke Brymer and Dr. Sara Rieder Bennett

2018: Cindy James

- 2017: Michelle Teasley-Parks
- 2016: Curry Prothro
- 2015: Christopher Szucko
- 2014: Heidi Pettyjohn & Jim Wollack
- 2013: Susan Morgan
- 2012: Test Center Certification Committee (Duane Goupell, Nancy
- O'Shea, Steve Saladin, Theresa Scott, Buck Setter, & Gayle Veltman)
- 2011: Lois Burton, Sally Frazee & Francesca B. Taylor
- 2010: Sally Frazee & Joleen Reynolds
- 2009: Duane Goupell & Denise Duplechin & David Espinoza
- 2008: Sally M. Frazee
- 2007: Julian J. Szucko
- 2006: Denise M. Duplechin
- 2005: Marilyn Goulden
- 2004: No Award Presented
- 2003: Alberto Treviñ
- 2002: Sharon Kearns
- 2001: Susan Ford Neel
- 2000: Harriet A. Strasberg & Jewel Eggley

Service and Leadership Award

The *Service and Leadership Award* recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the development and growth of testing.

- 2023: Tabatha Spain
- 2022: No Award Presented
- 2021: Arrayon Farlough-Rollins
- 2020: Charity Chia
- 2019: Dr. Amystique Y.H. Church
- 2018: Jarret Dyer
- 2017: Heidi Pettijohn
- 2016: Theresa Scott
- 2015: Jim Wollack
- 2014: Duane Goupell
- 2013: No Award Presented
- 2012: Brian Endicott
- 2011: Denise Duplechin
- 2010: Steve Saladin
- 2009: No Award Presented
- 2008: Francesca B. Taylor
- 2007: No Award Presented
- 2006: Julian J. Szucko
- 2004: Sally Olsen
- 2003: Gayle Veltman

2002: Bud Wood 2001: Tom Veltman

### **New Professional Award**

2023: Sam Ramirez 2022: No Award Presented 2021: No Award Presented 2020: No Award Presented 2019: Rachel Hample 2018: No Award Presented

### **Program Innovation Award**

2023: University of Louisville, Testing Services, Exporting from
RegisterBlast to Accuplacer for Voucher Creation
2022: College of DuPage, Virtual Testing Center
2021: Georgia Southern University, Legislative Exemption Exams with
Respondus Monitor
2020: Arizona State University for Safe, Sensitive & Secure
2018: Pikes Peak Community College and Merge of Advising & Testing

### Volunteer of the Year Award

NCTA Committee Chairs select an outstanding committee volunteer to nominate for significantly contributing to the committee (Governing Council and Committee Chairs are not eligible). 2023: Francine Feero 2022: Dr. Kathy Kollar-Valovage

### **Volunteer Recognition**

The Service Recognition Award, created in 2009, recognizes NCTA members who contributed to the organization in the preceding year through service on a standing committee, working on the Annual Conference, or participating in a special NCTA project. Through their professional efforts, these recipients have strengthened the organization.

- 2023: View this year's recipients
- 2022: View this year's recipients
- 2021: View this year's recipients
- 2020: View this year's recipients
- 2019: View this year's recipients
- 2018: View this year's recipients
- 2017: View this year's recipients
- 2016: View this year's recipients
- 2015: View this year's recipients
- 2014: View this year's recipients
- 2013: View this year's recipients
- 2012: View this year's recipients
- 2011: View this year's recipients
- 2010: View this year's recipients
- 2009: View this year's recipients