2016 Service Recognition Award

The Service Recognition Award, created in 2009, recognizes NCTA members who contributed to the organization in the preceding year through service on a standing committee, working on the Annual Conference, or participating in a special NCTA project. Through their professional efforts, these recipients have strengthened the organization.

Kay Alford,Coastal Carolina University
Erik Arroyo,University of Pittsburgh
Theresa Beebe Novotny,Georgia Southern University
Naora Ben-Dov,Woodbury University
Aimee Benoit,Seattle Central Community College
Felicity Blaiklock,Vancouver Island University
Sharon Broere,North Carolina State University
Lea Brown,Florida Gulf Coast University
Lynn Brown,Bossier Parish Community College
Steve Brown,Oklahoma State University-Stillwater
Juliana Calhoun,University of Southern California
Gloria Canty
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Sally Carter
Southeast Missouri State University
Anita Chaudhri
Washtenaw Community College
Charity Chia
California State University-Northridge
Amy Danzo
Northern Kentucky University
Andrew Davis
LCC SmarterServices
Paula Doughman
University of Cincinnati
Jarret Dyer
College of DuPage
David Ehrenreich
Anne Arundel Community College
Sharon Ercey
Western Kentucky University
David Espinoza
University of Oregon
Gail Faith
University of Louisville
Arrayon Farlough
Pulaski Technical College
Rich Fields
Illinois Central College
Will Flowers
University of Tennessee - Martin
Sally Frazee
Temple University
Rosemary Freer
Arkansas State University
Criss Gilbert
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Duane Goupell
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Wendy Gruver
Texas A & M University-Commerce
Nancy Guidry
Florida State University
Laura Harrington
University of Washington
Amystique Harris Church
Delaware State University
Karen Henriksen
Western Washington University
Kathy Holt
Ohio University Lancaster Campus
Debbie Hoyt
Spokane Falls Community College
Cathy Jackson
Dalton State University
Cindy James
Thompson Rivers University
Sherry Jones
Georgia College & State University
Jim Kalna
Columbus State Community College
Derrick Koh
San Jose State University
Kathy Kollar-Valovage
Bloomsburg University
Bob Lang
Indiana University-East
Yvette Leverett
University of Georgia
Jerri Lukens
Eastern Arizona College
Jr. Martinez, Alex
Texas A & M Intl University
Leticia Martinez
Arizona Western College
Jamila Maxie
University of Houston-Clear Lake
Rory McCorkle
PSI Services LLC
Kim McCrackin
Oklahoma State University-Tulsa
Brandy McMahan
Athens State University
Yassaman Mirdamadi
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Kathy Murray
Western Washington University
Joan Newman
Pellissippi State Technical Community College
Tim O'Connor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nancy O’Shea
Brookdale Community College
Joey Oneal
Tulsa Community College
Diane Patterson
Three Rivers College
Heidi Pettyjohn
University of Cincinnati
Tabatha Phillips
Western Kentucky University
Michelle Porter
International Code Council
Katie Pratt
Ancilla College
Erica Reese
Valencia College
Sara Rieder Bennett
University of Akron
Tammy Roach
University of Louisville
Ana Rodriguez
Community College of Denver
Silvio Rodriguez
Miami Dade College
Lorinda Rogers
Cameron University
Steve Saladin
University of Idaho
Sue Schmitz
Hennepin Technical College
Rachel Schoenig
Inc. ACT
Theresa Scott
Palm Beach State College
Joe Scrima
Harper College
Katie Shifflett
Community College of Baltimore County
Wendy Shirey
Bellevue University
Diane Smith
Portland State University
Joyce Smith
Marian University
Trenda Smith
University of Memphis
Dawn Stratton
Arapahoe Community College
Francesca Taylor
University of West Georgia
Michelle Teasley
Columbus State Community College
William Thelen
Central Washington University
Mary Vaughn
Mississippi State University
Gayle Veltman
Wichita State University
Kristen Vickery
Anne Arundel Community College
Rob Voci
University of Oklahoma
Marc Webb
Miami Dade College
Tremain Williams
Eastern Kentucky University
Jim Wollack
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Lou Woodruff
Bucks County Community College (retired)
Laura Woodward
Wayne State University